Human rights law defines the fundamental rights and freedoms inherent to all people, regardless of their characteristics or location, as established by international treaties, customary practices, and national laws.
General Resources
-
Advanced Introduction to International Human Rights Law
by
Call Number: K 3240 .S525Publication Date: 2014 -
A Global Handbook on National Human Rights Protection Systems
by
Call Number: K 3240 .G5385 2023ISBN: 9789004535046Publication Date: 2023-12-13 -
-
-
Citizenship and Human Rights
by
Call Number: JC 571 .K327 2024ISBN: 1509950249Publication Date: 2024-02-08
-
Global human rights
by
Publication Date: August 13, 2024 -
-
Handbook of Return Migration
by
ISBN: 9781839100048Publication Date: 2022-01-18 -
Teaching Business and Human Rights
by
ISBN: 9781802201123Publication Date: 2023-05-23 -
The International Handbook of Gender and Poverty
by
ISBN: 9781848443341Publication Date: 2010-05-28 -
Trafficking and Human Rights
by
ISBN: 9781848441590Publication Date: 2010-09-30
-
International Human Rights in a Nutshell
by
Call Number: K 3240.4 .B84 2017ISBN: 9781634605984Publication Date: 2017-07-18
By Topic
-
International Human Rights
by
Call Number: KZ 1266 .C44 2023ISBN: 9781108484855Publication Date: 2022-08-11 -
-
-
-
-
Research Handbook on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights As Human Rights
by
ISBN: 9781788974165Publication Date: 2020-10-20
-
Human rights and the administration of justice
by
Call Number: K 3238 .H852 1997ISBN: 9041106966Publication Date: 1997 -
International Justice
by
Call Number: K 3239.8 .I58 2000ISBN: 9781840149456Publication Date: 2000-04-01 -
The Immunities of States and Their Officials in International Criminal Law
by
Call Number: KZ 4012 .A42 2008ISBN: 9780199232475Publication Date: 2008-05-28 -
A Practical Guide to Using International Human Rights and Criminal Law Procedures
by
Call Number: K 3240.5 .V44 2019ISBN: 9781788119719Publication Date: 2019-07-26
-
Amnesties, Accountability, and Human Rights
by
Call Number: K 5132 .J44 2014ISBN: 9780812245899Publication Date: 2014-05-26 -
Human Rights in Times of Transition - Liberal Democracies and Challenges of National Security
by
ISBN: 9781789909883Publication Date: 2020-11-24
-
The American Convention on Human Rights
by
Call Number: KDZ 574 .A41969 .H46 2022ISBN: 9780190222345Publication Date: 2022-02-11 -
Human Rights Imperialists
by
Call Number: KJC 5138 .M35 2020ISBN: 9781509914739Publication Date: 2020-04-16 -
Law of the European Convention on Human Rights
by
Call Number: KJC 5132 .H374 2023ISBN: 9780198862000Publication Date: 2023 -
-
Human Rights and International Criminal Law
by
Call Number: KZ 7000 .H86 2022ISBN: 9789004447455Publication Date: 2022-03-24 -
Human Rights and the Criminal Justice System
by
Call Number: K 3240 .A465 2015ISBN: 9780415688918Publication Date: 2014-09-15 -
The Assumption of Innocence in International Human Rights and Criminal Law
by
Call Number: K 5469 .P7 .C65 2021ISBN: 9780367512088Publication Date: 2021 -
A Practical Guide to Using International Human Rights and Criminal Law Procedures
by
Call Number: K 3240.5 .V44 2019ISBN: 9781788119719Publication Date: 2019-07-26
-
The Right to Inclusive Education in International Human Rights Law
by
Call Number: K 3751 .R54 2019ISBN: 9781107121188Publication Date: 2019-05-02 -
Educating for Human Dignity
by
Call Number: JC 571 .R4364 1995ISBN: 0812233069Publication Date: 1995-09-29 -
Learning to live together
Call Number: JC 599 .E85 .L43 2019ISBN: 9789287185983Publication Date: 2019 -
-
-
Child Marriage, Rights and Choice
by
Call Number: KNW 542 .H67 2022ISBN: 9781032026695Publication Date: 2021-11-19 -
Trapped in a Religious Marriage
by
Call Number: K 695.5 .D46 2020ISBN: 9781780688428Publication Date: 2020-06-30 -
Women and International Human Rights in Modern Times
by
ISBN: 9781800889385Publication Date: 2022-01-21
-
Migration Law, Policy and Human Rights
by
Call Number: KJE 6044 .D53 2022ISBN: 9780367261122Publication Date: 2022-04-29 -
-
Protecting Migrant Children
by
Call Number: K 3230 .R45 .P763 2018ISBN: 9781786430250Publication Date: 2018-09-28 -
-
Refugees and the Myth of Human Rights
by
Call Number: JV 6346 .L37 2014ISBN: 9781472430076Publication Date: 2014-12-03 -
Protecting Migrant Children
by
Call Number: K 3230 .R45 .P763 2018ISBN: 9781786430250Publication Date: 2018-09-28
-
Research Handbook on EU Migration and Asylum Law
by
ISBN: 9781786439628Publication Date: 2022-12-13
-
Religious Offence and Human Rights
by
Call Number: K 5210 .L46 2014ISBN: 9781107039575Publication Date: 2014-07-10 -
Human Rights and Islam
by
Call Number: KBP 2460 .S234 2018ISBN: 9781784716578Publication Date: 2018-04-27 -
Gender, Alterity and Human Rights
by
Call Number: K 3242 .K37 2018ISBN: 9781788112529Publication Date: 2018-07-27
-
Terrorism and Human Rights
by
Call Number: KZ 7220 .T4667 2013ISBN: 9781849809559Publication Date: 2013-12-27 -
Torturing Terrorists
by
Call Number: KZ 7170 .R86 2015ISBN: 9780415671620Publication Date: 2014-11-21 -
Torture, Power, and Law
by
Call Number: KZ 7170 .L83 2014ISBN: 9781107051096Publication Date: 2014-09-04 -
Using Human Rights to Counter Terrorism
by
Call Number: KZ 7220 .U845 2018ISBN: 9781784715267Publication Date: 2018-03-30
-
Weapons under International Human Rights Law
by
Call Number: KZ 5645 .W43 2014ISBN: 9781107027879Publication Date: 2014-01-23 -
Human Rights in Armed Conflict
by
Call Number: KZ 6471 .O24 2015ISBN: 9781107087545Publication Date: 2015-03-05 -
-
-
Law-Making and Legitimacy in International Humanitarian Law
by
ISBN: 9781800883956Publication Date: 2021-10-26 -
Research Handbook on Child Soldiers
by
Call Number: UB 418 .C45 .R47 2019ISBN: 9781788114479Publication Date: 2019-08-30
-
The Human Right to Water
by
Call Number: K 3260 .M87 2015ISBN: 9781780682976Publication Date: 2015-03-06 -
A Research Agenda for Human Rights and the Environment
by
ISBN: 9781800379374Publication Date: 2023-03-31 -
-
-
Child Marriage, Rights and Choice
by
Call Number: KNW 542 .H67 2022ISBN: 9781032026695Publication Date: 2021-11-19
-
Preventing and Combating Violence Against Women and Domestic Violence
by
ISBN: 9781839107740Publication Date: 2023-12-22 -
Women and International Human Rights in Modern Times
by
ISBN: 9781800889385Publication Date: 2022-01-21
-
Advanced Introduction to Children's Rights
by
Call Number: K 639 .E73 2022ISBN: 9781789900279Publication Date: 2022-06-10 -
Research Handbook on Child Soldiers
by
Call Number: UB 418 .C45 .R47 2019ISBN: 9781788114479Publication Date: 2019-08-30
ELGAR
-
Human Rights CollectionThe Elgar Human Rights collection is made up of hundreds of entries by experts covering the study and practice of human rights. Examples of entries include refugees, sexual orientation, human dignity, and the Declaration on the Rights on Indigenous Peoples (UNDRIP).
Primo Law Search
Enter Search Terms:
