It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HeinOnline is an online database of legal materials. HeinOnline is known for its extensive collection of law journals, but it also contains many primary law and legislative history sources such as state and federal session laws, the United States Code, Supreme Court opinions and the U.S. Serial Set. HeinOnline also contains specialized collections, including collections focused on capital punishment, immigration law, the history of international law, and gun legislation and regulation in America.
Indexes all major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty law publications, bar association journals and thousands of law-related articles from general interest publications. LegalTrac provides indexing for approximately 875 titles, which are selected on the basis of criteria provided by a special advisory committee of the American Association of Law Libraries. LegalTrac also contains law-related articles from over 1,000 additional business and general interest titles.
Covers the time period from 1980 to the present, updated monthly. Legaltrac allows the researcher to combine terms and to search in either subject or keyword mode.
LexisNexis is an online resource that features access to legal, business, and news sources. A researcher can search Cases, Court Records, Legislative Codes, Legal News, Wire Services, Newspapers, Public Records, and more through LexisNexis. A personal username and password are necessary for this site.
For BYU Law Students and Faculty only. An authorized User ID is required.
Westlaw is an online legal research service providing quick, easy access to a large collection of statutes, case law materials, public records and other legal resources, as well as current news articles and business information. A personal username and password are necessary for this site.
The Bureau of National Affairs reports on general, political and legal news from Congress, federal agencies and the courts. Patrons without a BYU NetID may access BNA resources by visiting the library premises.
Continuous daily coverage of breaking environmental and energy topics, including oil drilling and production, regulatory developments, site cleanup, chemicals, drinking water, wildlife conservation, and green energy. Includes some international coverage.
A comprehensive source of detailed reports on key legislative, regulatory, and legal tax developments --nationwide and around the globe -- that monitors the full spectrum of issues in taxation, pensions, budget, and accounting on a daily basis.
Offers comprehensive coverage of legal developments affecting the discovery and admission into evidence of electronically stored data, as well as privacy, cybersecurity, and other legal technology topics. The site is updated each business day as activity occurs.
The Health Care Practice Center offers authoritative, in-depth, and practice-oriented news, legal analysis, and practice tools addressing important issues affecting the health care industry, in combination with full text of the statutes, regulations, agency documents and case law that health lawyers need in daily practice. Practitioner-authored portfolios, treatises, In Focus guides on current hot topics, articles, and checklists and forms offer practical, in-depth analysis. State information includes digests of new state legislation, ongoing regulatory activity, and topical state law surveys on selected issues.
Provides continuously updated coverage of "U.S. international trade and business policies; the policies of U.S. trading partners across the globe; trading partner relations; legal actions; export/import developments; and the World Trade Organization (WTO)." (from BNA.com)
Pharma & Life Sciences News provides continuous daily updates of news developments related to topics including prescription drugs and costs, pharmaceutical companies, the opioid crisis, vaccinations, gene therapy, and biotechnology.
Contains news, court opinions and dockets, legal analysis, and practical guidance and practice tools, on state, United States, and foreign and international laws pertaining to data management, cybersecurity, and privacy.
Bloomberg BNA's Privacy & Data Security News provides continuously updated coverage of the latest breaking legal, regulatory, legislative, and judicial news in the privacy and security fields, including U.S. and global developments affecting finance, health, data protection, and consumers.
This well-respected series of handbooks written by practicing tax attorneys and accountants assists researchers facing a variety of complex tax-related problems. The Web-based platform also provides podcasts, statutes, charts, checklists, news, special reports, and more.
Provides state-by-state analysis of state code and regulations, state administrative and judicial court decisions, and state administrative pronouncements. Covers income and franchise taxes, sales and use taxes, property taxes, miscellaneous taxes (including gross receipts taxes, excise taxes, and others), and other developments. Coverage: From January 5, 2001 through current.