Large database of legal materials. HeinOnline is known for its extensive collection of law journals, but it also contains many primary law and legislative history sources such as state and federal session laws, the United States Code, Supreme Court opinions and the U.S. Serial Set, and world constitutions. HeinOnline also contains many specialized collections, including collections focused on capital punishment, immigration law, the history of international law, and gun legislation and regulation in America.

An index of articles in hundreds of law reviews, legal newspapers, and bar association journals in the U.S. and abroad since 1980. Search by subject or keyword.

A subject index to selected international and comparative law journals and essays. Covers 1984 to present.

LexisNexis is an online resource that features access to legal, business, and news sources. A researcher can search Cases, Court Records, Legislative Codes, Legal News, Wire Services, Newspapers, Public Records, and more through LexisNexis. A personal username and password are necessary for this site.
For BYU Law Students and Faculty only. An authorized User ID is required.

Online legal research service providing access to a large collection of statutes, case law, treatises, and journal articles, as well as current news articles and business information. A personal username and password are necessary for this site.

Tax database with tax law, expert analysis, treatises, news, cases and rulings, etc. Covers federal, state, local and international issues. Includes Bittker & Eustice: Federal Income Taxation of Corporation & Shareholders, the Journal of Taxation, Practical Tax Strategies, Estate Planning Journal, Journal of Multi-state Taxation and Incentives, Journal of Taxation of Employee Benefits, and the Journal of International Taxation.

Formerly known as the Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation, the Foundation for Natural Resources and Energy Law (FNREL) is a collection of annual institute proceedings and journal articles hosted on the Fastcase database. To locate the materials, click the blue browse button on the Fastcase homepage, then look under Secondary Sources, then Commentary.