Library Guides: Hunter Law Library Resource Links: [CCH]

Periodical Indexes & Databases

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Large database of legal materials. HeinOnline is known for its extensive collection of law journals, but it also contains many primary law and legislative history sources such as state and federal session laws, the United States Code, Supreme Court opinions and the U.S. Serial Set, and world constitutions. HeinOnline also contains many specialized collections, including collections focused on capital punishment, immigration law, the history of international law, and gun legislation and regulation in America.
Gale OneFile: LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
An index of articles in hundreds of law reviews, legal newspapers, and bar association journals in the U.S. and abroad since 1980. Search by subject or keyword.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
A subject index to selected international and comparative law journals and essays. Covers 1984 to present.
Lexis+ This link opens in a new window
LexisNexis is an online resource that features access to legal, business, and news sources. A researcher can search Cases, Court Records, Legislative Codes, Legal News, Wire Services, Newspapers, Public Records, and more through LexisNexis. A personal username and password are necessary for this site.
For BYU Law Students and Faculty only. An authorized User ID is required.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Online legal research service providing access to a large collection of statutes, case law, treatises, and journal articles, as well as current news articles and business information. A personal username and password are necessary for this site.

Search the Library Catalog

Enter Search Terms:

CCH Subscription Information

CCH (Wolters Kluwer) is a leading provider of information services for tax, accounting, legal and business professionals.

The resources listed below are popular CCH resources. Additional resources are available by accessing CCH Intelliconnect.

Patrons without a BYU NetID may access CCH resources by visiting the library premises.

CCH Subscriptions

Cheetah (Now VitalLaw) This link opens in a new window
Primary and secondary sources including treatises, cases, statutes, regulations, and chart builders on a variety of topics including federal and state securities law, litigation, transportation, and more. Formerly known as Cheetah. From publisher Wolters Kluwer.