Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Locating Legal Information in Primary and Secondary Resources: #12: Family Law Materials on the Internet

How to use specific legal resources.

Search the Library Catalog

Enter Search Terms:

 

New Search | Advanced Search

Hunter's Query

Loading ...

Locating Family Law Materials on the Internet

Howard W. Hunter Law Library

Legal Research Guide #12

Locating Family Law Materials
on the Internet


 Issue-Specific Legal Sites

ABA Center on Children and the Law

               Includes discussion groups and a list of publications.

ABA Commission on Domestic & Sexual Violence

               Includes a list of domestic violence publications and other materials.

ABA Section of Family Law

               Includes an online resource center and a list of publications.

Administration for Children and Families,Department of Health and Human Services

      Includes information on a wide range of services for families, such as adoption, child abuse, and child support.

FINDLAW: Family Law Center

               Includes information on divorce, child custody, adoption, child law, pre-marital agreements and mediation.

HIEROS GAMOS

               Includes information on Supranational, National Regimes, Discussion, Publications, U.S. law/regulation, Practices and Other Resources.

Office of Child Support Enforcement Home Page

               Includes basic program information, recent newsletters and announcements, reports, publications, resources, recent policy documents,                                                    

                related information external to CSE and links to related State IV-D program websites.   

State Statutes on Family Law

     Includes state statutes regarding family law, adoption, marriage and divorce.

Uniform Matrimonial and Family Laws Locator

               This locator links to state laws which correspond to Uniform Laws in the subject areas of matrimony and family.

General Legal Sites

Legal Information Institute

               Includes full text of Supreme Court Opinions. This is the best site for recent opinions.

THOMAS: Legislative Information on the Internet

     This site provides legislative information including Congressional Bills, Public Laws, Congressional Record, Congressional          

     Directories, etc.

Utah State Courts

               Contains information about Utah courts as well as opinions and forms

Utah State Legislature

               Contains the Utah code and constitution, as well as bills

Utah Administrative Rules

     Contains the Utah Administrative Code

 

(Last Revised 3/11/2013)

BRIGHAM YOUNG UNIVERSITY

© 2012-2017+. All rights reserved. | Provo, UT 84602 | 801-422-3593