Digital Study Aids
Print Study Aids
These titles are available in the Law Library's Reserve Room, on the second floor near the Circulation Desk.
Antitrust by
A favorite among successful students, and often recommended by professors, the unique Examples & Explanations series gives you extremely clear introductions to concepts followed by realistic examples that mirror those presented in the classroom throughout the semester. Use at the beginning and midway through the semester to deepen your understanding through clear explanations, corresponding hypothetical fact patterns, and analysis. Then use to study for finals by reviewing the hypotheticals as well as the structure and reasoning behind the accompanying analysis. Designed to complement your casebook, the trusted Examples & Explanations titles get right to the point in a conversational, often humorous style that helps you learn the material each step of the way and prepare for the exam at the end of the course. The unique, time-tested Examples & Explanations series is invaluable to teach yourself the subject from the first day of class until your last review before the final. Each guide: helps you learn new material by working through chapters that explain each topic in simple language challenges your understanding with hypotheticals similar to those presented in class provides valuable opportunity to study for the final by reviewing the hypotheticals as well as the structure and reasoning behind the corresponding analysis quickly gets to the point in conversational style laced with humor remains a favorite among law school students is often recommended by professors who encourage the use of study guides works with ALL the major casebooks, suits any class on a given topic provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures
Call Number: KF 1649 .S35 2014ISBN: 9781454833956Publication Date: 2014-03-24
Antitrust Law and Economics in a Nutshell by
Gellhorn, Kovacic, and Calkins' Antitrust Law and Economics in a Nutshell enhances understanding of antitrust laws, and includes the latest Supreme Court cases. This reliable guide on antitrust law gives special attention to the expanded role of evidentiary standards and the procedural screens in determining litigation outcomes. A look into recent revisions of public enforcement, immunity-related doctrines, and government intervention is also included.
Call Number: KF 1642 .G44 2004ISBN: 9780314257239Publication Date: 2004-08-19
Black Letter Outline on Antitrust by
Black Letter Outlines are designed to help a law student recognize and understand the basic principles and issues of law covered in a law school course. Black Letter Outlines can be used both as a study aid when preparing for classes and a review of the subject matter when studying for an examination. This outline covers: Antitrust Economics - Price Theory and Industrial Organization; Cartels, Tacit Collusion, Joint Ventures and Other Combinations of Competitors; Monopolization, Attempt to Monopolize and Predatory Pricing; Vertical Integration and Vertical Mergers; Tie-ins, Reciprocity, Exclusive Dealing and the Franchise Contract; Resale Price Maintenance and Vertical Nonprice Restraints; Refusals to Deal; Horizontal Mergers; Conglomerate and Potential Competition Mergers; Price Discrimination and Differential Pricing Under the Robinson-Patman Act; Jurisdictional, Public Policy and Regulatory Limitations on the Domain of Antitrust; and Enforcement, Procedure and Related Matters.
Call Number: KF 1649.85 .H63 2016ISBN: 9780314290991Publication Date: 2015-12-11
Federal Antitrust Policy, the Law of Competition and Its Practice by
Nearly all of the aspects of federal antitrust policy are covered in this treatise. And it's written so you don't need a background in economics to understand it. Expert narration states the "black letter" law and presents policy arguments for alternatives. Text also includes an analysis of recent Supreme Court and lower-court decisions.
Call Number: KF 1649 .H67 2020ISBN: 9781684674350Publication Date: 2020-07-09
Intellectual Property and Unfair Competition in a Nutshell by
This guide offers a broad summary of the law of intellectual property (patents, copyrights trademarks, trade secrets, and a variety of other sui generis forms of protection for innovations and creativity) and the law of unfair competition (trademark infringement, passing off, trade disparagement, and deceptive advertising).It also touches on related fields of law, such as antitrust, consumer protection, regulated industries, and the law governing interference with contractual and noncontractual relations.
Call Number: KF 1610 .M354 2013ISBN: 9780314280640Publication Date: 2012-11-13
The Law of Antitrust, an Integrated Handbook by
This updated edition of a venerable antitrust law treatise will meet the needs of lawyers, judges, scholars, and students. As in prior editions, it provides a clear statement of the law, visits unresolved issues and areas of controversy, and provides a candid assessment of the strengths and weaknesses of the various positions. The new edition also contains a more user-friendly index.
Call Number: KF 1649 .S92 2023ISBN: 9781647089382Publication Date: 2023-07-20
Principles of Antitrust by
Nearly all of the aspects of federal antitrust policy are covered in this book. And it's written so you don't need a background in economics to understand it. Expert narration states the "black letter" law and presents policy arguments for alternatives. Text also includes an analysis of recent Supreme Court and lower-court decisions.
Call Number: KF 1649 .H672 2021ISBN: 9781684674367Publication Date: 2020-12-14
Understanding Antitrust and Its Economic Implications by
This Understanding treatise is designed to supplement any antitrust casebook. When the first edition was published over twenty years ago, the Supreme Court was in the midst of reshaping antitrust law to reflect its philosophy that it should adhere to the teachings of economics. The new sixth edition includes the following highlights: Implications concerning the use of leverage Bundled discounts Post-Leegin vertical restraints New merger guidelines Relevance of the Robinson and Patman Act Summary judgment consequences Strategies associated with delaying entry into a market Insights into whether the goal of antitrust is efficiency or consumer welfare Conflicting opinions on whether the Foreign Trade Antitrust Improvements Act focuses on an antitrust claim or a jurisdictional issue. The eBook version of this title features links to Lexis Advance for further legal research options.
Call Number: KF 1649 .S89 2014ISBN: 9780769895055Publication Date: 2014-01-01
