Treatises - Digital
Antitrust Adviser - Westlaw by
Antitrust Adviser discusses a range of antitrust topics, offering authoritative guidance on litigation and providing guidelines for compliance to avoid litigation.
ISBN: 9780314978516Publication Date: 2024
Antitrust Law: An Analysis of Antitrust Principles and Their Application - Lexis+ by
The authoritative antitrust resource covers mergers and acquisitions, intellectual property and antitrust, predatory pricing, antitrust issues in healthcare, media, and other areas, monopolizing conduct, "substantial" market power, market share and buyer concentration, interlocking directors, refusals to deal, territorial customer limitation, product tying, contractual arbitration provisions. It has been cited in more than 2200 cases, including more than 50 times by the Supreme Court and more than 50 times by the FTC.
ISBN: 9780735564282Publication Date: 2020-09-23- Antitrust Law Handbook - Westlaw by
Litigators and corporate counsel will find this especially useful as a first point of reference. Designed for both practitioners and students, this title: Provides the most recent developments in American antitrust law and practice Analyzes the entire area of antitrust law, from procedure to substantive issues
ISBN: 9781731952127Publication Date: 2023
- Antitrust Laws and Trade Regulation - LexisNexis Digital Library by
The government agencies responsible for regulating business practices are currently stepping up their efforts to enforce antitrust legislation. Updated with revisions and newsletters, this publication keeps you on top of the latest developments in this rapidly changing field, including: types and analysis of antitrust violations; exemptions to the antitrust laws; treatment of specific industries such as health care; citations organized by federal circuit; and a Primary Source Pamphlet with recent health care, intellectual property and international guidelines.
ISBN: 9780327172000Publication Date: 2024
- Callmann on Unfair Competition, Trademarks & Monopolies - Westlaw by
Callmann on Unfair Competition, Trademarks, and Monopolies provides a comprehensive analysis of the law of unfair competition as it relates to trademarks, trade secrets, predatory pricing, and more. It suggests ways businesses can protect themselves from unfair competition.
Publication Date: 2023
- Federal Antitrust Law by
This 12 volume master treatise provides a comprehensive analysis of the development & current status of antitrust law, as well as practical guidance for the application of that law. The generality of the language of relevant statutes, combined with the ever-increasing volume of antitrust litigation & varying philosophies of enforcement & interpretation by courts & agencies, makes Federal Antitrust Law indispensable to corporate counsel, government attorneys & private practitioners dealing with antitrust law problems, including counseling & threatened or ongoing litigation. Three volumes focus exclusively on nearly 75 years of Federal Trade Commission work. Includes thorough examinations of the Sherman, Clayton, Robinson-Patman & FTC Acts; FTC organization, enforcement & regulatory procedures; horizontal & vertical restraints; monopolization & attempts to monopolize; immunities & exemptions; & government enforcement. Textual discussion is extensively footnoted with references to all significant decisions of the FTC & federal courts; relevant sections of the United States Code & CFR; legislative materials; administrative rules, regulations & guidelines; rules of evidence & procedure; & important treatises, publications & legal periodicals. Clear organization, extensive cross-references, individual volume & master indexes speed access to all applicable text discussion & citations.
ISBN: 9780870844515Publication Date: 1989-09-01
- Kintner's Federal Antitrust Law - LexisNexis Digital Library by
This master treatise provides a comprehensive analysis of the development and current status of antitrust law, as well as practical guidance for the application of that law.
The brevity and generality of the language of relevant acts, combined with the ever-increasing volume of antitrust litigation and varying philosophies of enforcement and interpretation by courts and agencies, makes Federal Antitrust Law indispensable to corporate counsel, government attorneys, and private practitioners specializing in antitrust law.
ISBN: 9781579115135Publication Date: 2023
Treatises - Print
These titles are available in the Law Library's Reserve Room, on the second floor near the Circulation Desk.
- Antitrust Law: An Analysis of Antitrust Principles and Their Application by
The authoritative antitrust resource covering mergers and acquisitions, intellectual property and antitrust, predatory pricing, antitrust issues in healthcare, media, and other areas, monopolizing conduct, "substantial" market power, market share and buyer concentration, interlocking directors, refusals to deal, territorial customer limitation, product tying, contractual arbitration provisions; widely cited by the courts, including more than 100 citations by the Supreme Court and FTC combined.
The authority of Areeda and Hovenkamp's Antitrust Law is second to none. It has been cited more than 50 times by the Supreme Court, more than 50 times by the FTC, and more than 1,050 times by the federal courts.
Call Number: KF 1649 .A8 2013 V.1ISBN: 9780735564282Publication Date: 2020-09-23
- Antitrust Law Developments by
Antitrust Law Developments (Ninth Edition) is the seminal comprehensive review of federal antitrust law, with reports on current case law and administrative and legislative developments
Call Number: KF 1649 .A75273 2022 V.1ISBN: 9781639051182Publication Date: 2022
- Antitrust Laws and Trade Regulation by
The pervasive effects of antitrust and competition law demand that both in-house and outside counsel have at their disposal the information corporate management need to conduct business safely yet effectively in the modern regulatory environment. This treatise answers that need, offering coverage of: types of antitrust violations, such as horizontal, vertical, monopolization, price discrimination; antitrust problems in mergers, acquisitions, joint ventures; international regulations and cross-border complications; monthly antitrust report, to provide analysis of developments; and a primary source pamphlet, containing health care, intellectual property and international antitrust guidelines. The price quoted for the work (updated twice annually) covers one year's worth of service.
Call Number: KF 1645 .V6 V.1ISBN: 9780820517629Publication Date: 1970-01-01
- Federal Antitrust Law (Kintner) by
This master treatise provides a comprehensive analysis of the development and current status of antitrust law, as well as practical guidance for the application of that law.
Call Number: KF 1649 .K52 V.12